Cutting costs out of IT

When I speak to business owners recently many are still looking for ways to reduce expenses.  The cost of running the IT portion of their business obviously comes up. I have seen some make decisions that drive me crazy because I know that they are going to end up spending more money trying to undo what they have changed to. Here are a few questions I’m hearing…

Do I really have to upgrade hardware?

If I virtualize my servers will I really reduce my hardware expenses?

Is “the cloud” or a hosted offering a good idea?

I’ll address these in the next few posts…

 

Leave a Reply

